Miso Soup

I LOVE Hmart!

There isn’t one close to us, so we don’t go too often. But when we do go, I get so excited and I walk up and down every isle, because it’s not like the same old grocery store. and I LOVE looking at all the different kinds of fish. Not just the same old, same old like salmon, tilapia…

So I have always wanted to try to make miso soup and here you go…

I got the recipe on the back of the Miso Paste package
DSC_0020-1

So recipe calls for:
Water
Tofu
Seaweed
Miso Pasta
and I added in the green onion as that is how I have had it in miso soup in sushi restaurants

DSC_0016-1

So I cubed up 16 oz of tofu
DSC_0018-1

add water and tofu to a pot, then added in the seaweed.
I did the whole bag of seaweed, as it didn’t look like it would be enough, and oh man it was more than enough. I should have done half the bag…
DSC_0030-1

DSC_0032-1

then added in the miso Paste
DSC_0022-1

DSC_0035-1

Then add in green onion

DSC_0041-1

DSC_0046-1

Tasted Fabulous!

Leave a Reply

