Perfect Pancakes

So as you all know, I love The Pioneer Woman, she inspires me! I have loved her and her cooking and recipes and blog since the moment I found her. So then as soon as I found her and started to cook her food, I found out that oh man her food is SO good so I decided that I needed to print every single recipe she had on her blog. So then I printed them and I decided hmmm where can I put them to keep them all together and organized? So I got some binders. So then I thought hmmmm I don’t want these recipes to get messed up when I cook, I can get a little messy in the kitchen sometimes, so I got my handy-dandy laminating machine out and decided to laminate the recipes too. I am dedicated!

So here are my binders, I need more, these two are full…
DSC_0077-1

all Pioneer Woman Recipes, laminated and hole punched and they are in the order of when she made them on her blog. I need to print an index out of the order they should be in for when I make them…So I can put them back in the appropriate place (obsessed much).
DSC_0079-1

Yep laminated, I guess I have too much time on my hands…
DSC_0085-1

Lots of recipes, ALL by The Pioneer Woman
DSC_0086-1

2nd binder full of the same…
DSC_0089-1

I wanna make that recipe…
DSC_0091-1
I want to make every recipe she has, well except for a few, but most I would LOVE to make and I will!

Oh and here is a recipe of hers for ya now…

Recipe

3 cups Plus 2 Tablespoons Cake Flour
1/2 teaspoon Salt
3 Tablespoons Baking Powder
2 Tablespoons Sugar
2 cups Milk
2 whole Large Eggs
3 teaspoons Vanilla
4 Tablespoons Butter
Extra Butter
Maple Or Pancake Syrup
DSC_0092-1

Mix together dry ingredients in large bowl.
DSC_0094-1

DSC_0095-1

DSC_0096-1

DSC_0099-1

DSC_0100-1

Mix together milk,
DSC_0101-1

eggs, and vanilla in a separate bowl.
DSC_0102-1

Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients, stirring very gently until just combined.
DSC_0105-1

Melt butter and add it to the batter, stirring gently to combine.
DSC_0107-1

Cook on a greased skillet over medium-low heat until golden brown.
DSC_0109-1

DSC_0110-1

Serve with an obscene amount of butter and warm syrup.

DSC_0117-1

DSC_0118-1

DSC_0119-1

DSC_0121-1

2 thoughts on “Perfect Pancakes

Leave a Reply

