Lori’s BEST tuna fish salad in the world

So I am dedicating this post to my foodie, Facebook, wino, Jamie Blog lover friend Lori. She posted this on Facebook one day and I just HAD to make it…So here you have it…

This is what she posted on Facebook and this is how I made it…

This is what you need…
DSC_0251-1

First get a bowl to mix all this in…
and then start adding…

2 pouches of Albacore Tuna
DSC_0253-1

5 boiled eggs
DSC_0255-1

chopped celery
DSC_0259-1

chopped red bell pepper
DSC_0260-1

chopped fresh chives
DSC_0261-1

Old Bay seasoning
DSC_0263-1

Ragin’ Cajun Jalapeno relish (Lori says: this is key).
she also says heavy on the jalapeno relish…AND I Just happen to have some because Lori takes care of me and sent me some…
DSC_0264-1

DSC_0265-1

DSC_0266-1

Salt
Pepper
DSC_0267-1

and Mayo
DSC_0268-1

All to taste

I mixed mine all together and let it sit for about an hour in the fridge to let the juices mingle together and get to know one another and blend together…
DSC_0269-1

DSC_0270-1

I also added in the juice of one lemon too and then I topped it with Creole Seasoning and more chopped chives because I thought it looked pretty for this picture…(plus it added a little extra flavor).
DSC_0271-1

Then I toasted some bread and threw some tuna salad on it…
DSC_0273-1

DSC_0274-1

DSC_0279-1

DSC_0281-1

3 thoughts on “Lori’s BEST tuna fish salad in the world

Leave a Reply

