Eggs Benedict

Good Day to you,

I bought myself something expensive today…GAS! holy expensive Batman!

So when the ways of the world get me down and my fabulous job (NOT) that I LOVE oh so much I think of food…I think of recipes or I edit pictures of food that I take, or I think about what I am making for dinner, or what meal I wanna make next! I really should weigh like 1,000 pounds!

So here’s a recipe from me to you…A pioneer woman one! So you KNOW it’s GOOD!

I watched her make this one morning while I sipped coffee on my couch that I named Brownie in my under-wears. Just thought you would like to know that…

Recipe

3 egg yolks
DSC_0001-1

DSC_0003-1

Juice of 2 whole lemons
DSC_0004-1

2 sticks butter,
DSC_0006-1

melted and slightly cooled

Dash of salt
Cayenne pepper
4 whole eggs
2 English muffins, split, toasted and buttered
4 slices Canadian bacon, warmed in a skillet
DSC_0010-1

DSC_0011-1

Dash of paprika
DSC_0008-1

Add the egg yolks to a blender or a food processor.
DSC_0012-1

DSC_0013-1

DSC_0015-1

Add in the lemon juice
DSC_0016-1

and blend for several seconds. With the blender on, slowly drizzle in the melted butter. Turn off the blender and add in a little salt and cayenne.
DSC_0018-1

Whip it again until combined. Set this aside for a minute.

Next, poach an egg by gently cracking an egg into simmering, slightly bubbling water.

DSC_0020-1

DSC_0021-1

DSC_0022-1

Leave the egg alone for 2 to 2 1/2 minutes, and then remove it with a slotted spoon and carefully place it on a plate. Repeat with the remaining eggs.
DSC_0024-1

To serve, place a buttered, toasted English muffin half on a plate.
DSC_0023-1

Top the English muffin with a warm slice of Canadian bacon.
DSC_0026-1

DSC_0027-1

Place the warm poached egg on top.
DSC_0034-1

And then drizzle on some warm hollandaise.
DSC_0036-1

DSC_0037-1
Sprinkle a little paprika on top.

DSC_0042-1

A very Happy Normy!
DSC_0043-1

DSC_0044-1

ALL DONE!
DSC_0048-1

One thought on “Eggs Benedict

  1. Pingback: The Breakfast Post and Lemon Blueberry Pancakes Recipe « Crazy Jamie's Blog

Leave a Reply

