Corn and Chipotle Pepper Salad

When I made this recipe I dropped my camera AGAIN! Hasn’t EVEN been a year and I dropped it. It still works, but the lens would get jammed and you couldn’t turn it to focus it easily. So I looked up when I ordered it and received it and it was April 15th, So the next day I called a camera store by our apt and asked what I should do. I got all my paper work together for it and had Normy drop it off the 13th. Talk about lucky and getting it in before the warranty was up!

So I called them a few days later to see if they could fix it and they weren’t able too. They have to send it off to Nikon to have the barrings in the lens fixed! SO I am without a camera for (probably) the next month! BLAH! I can NOT be trusted with electronics! So my camera phone will have to do for a few weeks for blog posts! Yuck! not the same!

Untitled

Recipe

4 ears fresh corn, husks and silk removed
1/2 red bell pepper, diced
1/2 red onion, chopped
2 tablespoons sliced green onion
2 chipotle peppers, minced
3 tablespoons chopped fresh cilantro leaves
1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil
1 tablespoon minced garlic
1 lime, juiced (I didn’t have a lime, so I just used lime juice)
1 1/2 tablespoons kosher salt
1 teaspoon coarsely ground black pepper
DSC_0138-1

Wash Corn then Cut the kernels from the cobs with a sharp knife (I always do this in a big bowl to avoid a big mess)
DSC_0140-1

DSC_0141-1

DSC_0142-1

DSC_0143-1

then chop the rest of the veggies…

Then get a cast iron skillet and preheat to medium high heat and add a little olive oil and add enough olive oil to coat the pan
then add the red onion
DSC_0146-1

saute for a few minutes until onions are translucent
then add in the corn you chopped off the cob earlier
DSC_0149-1

cook for a few minute, stirring
Then add in the diced red bell pepper
DSC_0152-1

cook that for a few minutes, not too long you want the red bell pepper to still be crunchy

then add everything to a big bowl
DSC_0156-1

Then Add all the remaining ingredients and toss to combine.
DSC_0159-1

DSC_0216-1

One thought on “Corn and Chipotle Pepper Salad

Leave a Reply

