Chipotle Dressing

Oh Monday, Oh how I don’t like thee! Monday’s are always SO tough after you’ve had an awesome weekend! But what can you do? Just get through Monday and get it over with!

So for Mother’s day, I wanted to make my mom something good and healthy. So I came up with Taco Salads.

So when I found this recipe I searched: taco salad dressing and found this: Chipotle Dressing 

Not healthy for mom, so I made her homemade salsa, but I made the  Chipotle Dressing for Normy and me as it had a Kick, HI YA!

What you will need:

DSC_0001-1

1/3 cup chopped fresh cilantro
DSC_0003-1

DSC_0004-1

2/3 cup light sour cream
DSC_0006-1

1 T minced chipotle chile, canned in adobo sauce
DSC_0009-1

1 t ground cumin
DSC_0012-1

1 t chili powder
DSC_0014-1

4 t fresh lime juice
DSC_0015-1

1/4 t salt
DSC_0017-1

DSC_0018-1

Mix, stirring well.

DSC_0019-1
DSC_0036-1

Tip: Add a spoonful of adobo sauce for a spicier salad.

So I had given my mom a picture of me and my bro that we took in a frame for her cause well shes our mom and I thought it would be a nice gift for her and she loved it…
DSC_0025-1

I also made one for my mother in law for mother’s day too:
Untitled

Normy and My dad checking out what’s cooking
DSC_0031-1

Mom and Dad making their taco salad
DSC_0034-1

Had to get Normy in there too
DSC_0035-1

2nd dinner at our table in our new apt! We love having people over for dinner
Untitled

My momma and me! Thanks for giving me life mom, and being my mom! Happy Mother’s Day!
Untitled

My goofy dad and me.
Dad and me

Leave a Reply

