Seared Scallops with Lori’s Louisiana Creole Seasoning Goodness

I should start dedicating my recipes to people! I’ll start today!

I am dedicating this recipe to my #1 Blog Fan, Lori.

She sends me goodies. One goody being Louisiana Creole Seasoning. I love this stuff!
Untitled

It’s good on potatoes, salmon, eggs, a TURD, chicken, Tuna Salad, Crab Cakes…pretty much anything! Have I mentioned I LOVE this stuff and I use it on pretty much everything I make these days.

I LOOOOOOOOOVE Scallops.

LOVE!

More than Mushrooms and I think EVEN more than Bacon. They are MY chocolate. They are just good!

So I had Normy pick up some scallops, told him we needed at least 2 pounds as I feel you can NEVER have TOO many scallops!

So I used 3 things to season these babies, Salt, Pepper and Lori’s Louisiana Creole Seasoning Goodness.

DSC_0460-1

So wash your scallops and remove their beards, it’s a tough piece of the scallop that is slightly a different color then the scallop. You don’t want to eat that part, it’s not good.

Dry the scallops well with paper towels and put them on a plate and season them with salt, pepper and creole seasoning to taste
DSC_0469-1

Untitled

Then heat a cast iron skillet to high till it is smoking, add a little olive oil

then once the pan is nice and smoking hot, add your scallops…Sizzzzzzle
DSC_0470-1

add more seasoning if you want too. I did…
cook for 3-4 minutes on one side then flip and add 2 tbsp of butter and the juice of one lemon, and season the scallops with more creole seasoning
DSC_0473-1

cook for another 4-5 minutes or until scallops are done. Then remove them and add them to a plate
DSC_0477-1

pour the extra olive oil, putter, lemon juice goodness in the pan over the scallops (if you want)
DSC_0482-1

You could even add more creole seasoning (I did)
DSC_0485-1

EAT!

Say MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
and your tummy will be so HAPPY!

DSC_0493-1

Scallops

See my Lori Sunflower, It came ALL the way from Louisiana too!

Untitled

One thought on “Seared Scallops with Lori’s Louisiana Creole Seasoning Goodness

Leave a Reply

