Breakfast Potatoes with Onions, Jalapeno, Ham and Cheese

So when I was a youngin, I was a total tom boy. I don’t recall having many Baby dolls. I was playing with trucks in the dirt! I loved dirt and trucks! So just thought I would share this photo cause I likes it…
scan0084

Then I discovered cooking!

 

Take one bag of Simply Potatoes – Diced with Onions, or plain if you would like

DSC_0061-1

Heat a cast iron skillet, or regular skillet to med heat and coat the pan with olive oil and add potatoes, and salt and pepper
DSC_0068-1

and Cook for 7 minutes and then flip
DSC_0064-1

Should see a little brown-ness on the potatoes
Then add some Garlic Salt, to taste
DSC_0067=1

DSC_0069-1

Then grab a couple of jalapeno cut them in half, take the seeds out, or leave them in, then slice the halves thinly, and add to potatoes
DSC_0075-1

DSC_0076-1

Stir into potatoes
DSC_0077-1

Then get some ham, why ham? Well I had this in my fridge and I wanted to use it before it went bad
DSC_0070-1

Take 8 slices of the ham and lay them on top of each other
DSC_0072-1

Then Chop ham up
DSC_0074-1

Add the chopped ham to the potatoes
DSC_0078-1

Stir ham in
DSC_0083-1

Cook for about 7 minutes and then serve.

grate or shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese, about 1/2 a cup and set that aside
DSC_0081-1

make some eggs, scrabbled, or sunny side up, or over easy.

Serve desired amount of potatoes onto a plate and then top with eggs and then grated cheese.

Breakfast is SERVED!

Untitled

One thought on “Breakfast Potatoes with Onions, Jalapeno, Ham and Cheese

Leave a Reply

