Red Yukon Roasted Potatoes with Onion, and Peppers

Here you go,  another Potato Recipe!  WOO HOO! I know you are as excited as I am!

So this recipe is a lot like another recipe I made which is here

But the recipe I am about to post has  three kinds of peppers, instead of just one, so I wanted to share it with you, even though it’s a lot like that other recipe, but not really…

So when I made this I was still using the huge bag of Red Yukon Potatoes I got from Costco. The never-ending bag of potatoes, Yeah that bag.
DSC_0098-1

so grab desired amount of potatoes and wash them and chop them up, into bite size pieces and place them in a big bowl and drizzle olive oil on them and stir to make sure each potato is coated with oil
DSC_0209-1

Then Preheat your oven to 425 degrees

While your oven is preheating add garlic salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste, to the potatoes
DSC_0214-1

 

then chop up one yellow onion (you could use red, or white too) add that to the potatoes
DSC_0215-1

mix everything together

then add in one chopped, green bell pepper
DSC_0218-1

Mix everything together and pour into a large cast iron skillet, or an oven safe skillet
Then add in one sliced Jalapeno and one sliced Red Fresno chili pepper (I placed mine out over the potatoes so it would make my picture look pretty)
DSC_0219-1

DSC_0220-1

bake everything for about 45 minutes to an hour, or until fork tender flipping everything a few times.
DSC_0227-1

then pull the potatoes out of the oven and let them cool for about 12 minutes then serve

and then the next morning I had those same potatoes left over so I threw them back in the cast iron skillet and sauteed them on med heat for about 10-12 minutes and then I scrambled a few eggs. Served the potatoes with eggs on top with some hot sauce and a side of coffee and there you have it! a side dish for dinner and for breakfast the next day.

DSC_0233-1

Leave a Reply

