The Breakfast Post and Lemon Blueberry Pancakes Recipe

I love to cook breakfast on the weekends, because during the week I don’t do breakfast. I have coffee! I am NOT a morning person at ALL! So during the week it takes everything I have to get my bum out of bed to get to work. Sometimes I grab a yogurt or my co-worker Dummy aka Melissa Brings me a bagel.

So here’s to breakfast!

I love making eggs with all sorts of veggies in them, and topping them with cheese.  quick, and Pretty healthy and DELICIOUS!
eggs a la Jamie
Eggs a la Jamie

MMMMM My friend Russ would like this next post as it is his FAVORITE:

Sausage Gravy

for biscuits and gravy YUMMY!

Sausage Gravy

Gotta Love Crepes

Crepes with powdered sugar and strawberries

I LOVE Hash browns, LOVE! When I was a kid, I made them all the time, my mom would make them too! I LOVE THEM! So this was perfect for me to make Hash Brown Quiche

Hash Brown Quiche

This breakfast is good for a hangover after a good night, that lasted till 3AM. Breakfast bake

Breakfast bake in our New Cast Iron Skillet: Red potatoes, BACON, Onion, Green Bell Peppers, Garlic, Jalapeños, Topped with Eggs and Cheese

I have always wanted to make homemade doughnuts and I can say I have now made  Homemade glazed doughnuts
Homemade Doughnuts

Homemade Glazed Doughnuts

See told you I LOVE Hash Browns: Baked potato hash browns
Baked Potato Hash Browns

Not just any scrambled eggs but sour cream and chives scrambled eggs

Sour Cream and Chive Scrambled Eggs
Sour Cream and Chive Scrambled Eggs

I love dill! dilly scrambled eggs
Dilly Scrambled Eggs

YUM, how could you not want or like this! Breakfast Skillet
Breakfast Skillet

Breakfast Skillet

My favorite Breakfast Muffin Streusel topped blueberry muffin
Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins

Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins

Bacon makes any breakfast GREAT! Bacon egg, cheese sandwich

Bacon, egg, Cheese Sandwich

Another Biscuits and Gravy recipe! YUM! Biscuits and country sausage gravy

P1670973-1

These are my go to potatoes for breakfast potlucks Basic breakfast potatoes

DSC_0028-1

Another Blueberry Muffin recipe to die for blueberry muffins

DSC_0131-1

I LOVE Cracker Barrel, you KNOW this is GOOD! Cracker Barrel Hash Brown casserole

DSC_0254-1

I LOVE Chicken Fried steak for Breakfast with some eggs and hash browns! I made this for dinner one night. Breakfast for dinner. I need to do that again, in the near, near future…
DSC_0298-1

Chicken Fried Steak
DSC_0292-1

Cheez Eggs

DSC_0284-1

These are so gooood creamy parmesan baked eggs

DSC_0071-1

made these for my Birthday last year! cheesy ham and hash brown casserole
DSC_0069-1

DSC_0075-1

the eggberts sun riser

DSC_0688-1

eggs with ham, shrooms, bell pepper and onion

DSC_0072-1

I sure do love to make some kind of potato with all sorts of veggies and topped with eggs and cheese for breakfast, don’t I? potatoes with bacon, onion, bell pepper topped with eggs cheese and green onion
DSC_0407-1

Gotta LOVE Pioneer Woman Make ahead muffin melts
DSC_0174-1

These are fun One Bite Wonders

DSC_0090-1

I bet on every single Pioneer Woman recipe I post, I start with I Love the Pioneer Woman…Perfect Pancakes
DSC_0119-1

Thanks to The Pioneer Woman I was able to make hollandaise sauce Eggs Benedict
DSC_0037-1
and I like a lot of it (as you can tell in the picture)

These are a crowd pleaser! Cinnamon Brown Butter Breakfast Puffs

DSC_0227-1

Probably my MOST favorite Breakfast ever Farmers Casserole
DSC_0075-1

This is THE BOMB! Buttermilk blueberry breakfast cake

DSC_0077-1

Breakfast potatoes with onions jalapeno and ham and cheese 

Untitled

and my 1st try at scones Blueberry scones with lemon glaze
DSC_0268-1

So since I am doing a Breakfast post, I had to add a new recipe as well!

So here you go…
Lemon Blueberry Pancakes

Recipe

1-1/2 cup Cake Flour
1 Tablespoon (additional) Cake Flour
1/4 teaspoon Salt
1 Tablespoon (heaping) Baking Powder
3 Tablespoons Sugar
1-1/2 cup Evaporated Milk (more If Needed)
1 whole Lemon (more If Needed)
1 whole Large Egg
1-1/2 teaspoon Vanilla
2 Tablespoons Butter, Melted
Zest From 1 Lemon
DSC_0004-1

1 cup Heaping Blueberries
Extra Butter
Maple Or Pancake Syrup
DSC_0001-1

Heat heavy skillet or grill over medium low heat.

In a medium bowl, mix flour,
DSC_0011-1

DSC_0013-1

DSC_0014-1

salt, baking powder,
DSC_0017-1

DSC_0018-1

and sugar.
DSC_0021-1

DSC_0023-1

DSC_0024-1
Set aside.

In a separate bowl, mix evaporated milk,
DSC_0005-1

DSC_0006-1

DSC_0007-1

juice of 1 lemon (more if lemon isn’t very juicy),
DSC_0009-1

and lemon zest. Allow to sit for five minutes, then add egg,
DSC_0025-1

DSC_0026-1

vanilla,
DSC_0027-1

DSC_0029-1

and melted butter.
DSC_0038-1

DSC_0043-1

DSC_0044-1

Mix to combine.
DSC_0010-1

Pour wet mixture into dry ingredients.
DSC_0034-1

DSC_0035-1

Stir gently to combine.
DSC_0037-1

Splash in more evaporated milk if mixture is overly thick. Stir in blueberries. Again, check to make sure mixture isn’t overly thick.

Melt butter in heated skillet. Drop batter by 1/4 cup measures and fry pancakes on both sides until golden.
DSC_0045-1

I did bigger pancakes
DSC_0049-1

DSC_0051-1

DSC_0056-1

DSC_0058-1

Normy is ready to dig in
DSC_0059-1

DSC_0061-1

Serve with softened butter and warm syrup.
DSC_0067-1

DSC_0070-1

DSC_0073-1

DSC_0076-1

DSC_0077-1

DSC_0080-1

DSC_0083-1

DSC_0087-1

DSC_0091-1

One thought on “The Breakfast Post and Lemon Blueberry Pancakes Recipe

  1. I love blueberry muffins! I just might try those! And I made some cinnamon muffin melts this weekend too! All the work was done for me cause they were Tastefully Simple, but they were delicious!

Leave a Reply

