Copycat Chick-Fuh-Lay Nuggets with Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

So when I am online and I am searching for something or if I use someone else’s picture from their blog or site or whatever, I give them credit. As well as when I get a recipe from someone/somewhere. I add in a link and it says where I got the recipe (or if you click on the picture, it takes you to the site I got it) and I give the person who created it FULL credit! Heck if someone’s recipes inspires me, I give them credit! I don’t take credit for things I don’t come up with or pictures I don’t take…The reason I am saying this is this last Friday I had someone using some pictures of mine for their business. Yes pictures of mine, that I took from MY camera. Using it for their business….(messed up).

I have never had anything like that happen to me. Because well I was brought up that you don’t steal or take credit for things you did not do and I expect the same for others. Guess I am a dummy for thinking that I could trust people and thinking, nah no one would do that to me. Heck I didn’t even think about it…Didn’t even cross my mind! Because you want to believe people are really good at heart, yeah RIGHT! HA! People think it’s OK to post pictures that someone else took and THEY get the credit for someone else’s hard work!

So then I started searching some more of pictures of mine taken and I found another picture of mine on someone else’s blog. No credit given…What is wrong with people? But it’s my own fault as I don’t copy write my stuff or label it. So shame on me! And shame on me for a 2nd time for trusting people! UGH!

So for all you who read my blog and use (or steal) my pictures be a good person to not only me but everyone on the internet and give credit where credit needs to be paid! If you didn’t make it then don’t say you did…If I inspire you great! But give me the credit and stop stealing my pictures! Have some human decency!!!!!!!!!!

On that note here is another recipe for you from http://www.chocolatemoosey.com/

These Nuggets and sauce were AMAZING! Make this recipe! Your kids will love it. YOU will love it! I think the sauce is better than what you get at chick fil a.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce:
◦1/4 cup mayonnaise
◦1 Tbsp prepared yellow mustard
◦1/4 tsp garlic powder
◦1/4 tsp onion powder
◦1 1/2 tsp vinegar
◦1 Tbsp honey
◦Salt and pepper, to taste
DSC_0001-1

 

Nuggets:
◦1 chicken breast, cut into bite-sized pieces (I doubled this recipe)
DSC_0032-1

◦1/3 cup flour
◦1 Tbsp powdered sugar
◦1/2 tsp salt
◦1/4 tsp pepper
◦1/4 tsp garlic powder
◦1/4 tsp onion powder
◦1/4 tsp paprika
◦Oil for frying (vegetable, canola, or peanut, not olive)
DSC_0020-1

For the sauce: In a small bowl, whisk together the mayonnaise,
DSC_0003-1

mustard,
DSC_0005-1

DSC_0006-1

garlic powder,
DSC_0007-1

onion powder,
DSC_0008-1

vinegar,
DSC_0010-1

DSC_0011-1

honey,
DSC_0012-1

salt, and pepper
DSC_0016-1

until well-blended.
DSC_0019-1

Refrigerate while preparing the chicken.

Fill a deep fryer or large stockpot with enough oil to submerge the chicken. Heat to 375 degrees F.

While the oil is heating, place the chicken pieces in a freezer bag.  (I used a bowl) Add flour,
DSC_0022-1

DSC_0023-1

sugar,
DSC_0024-1

salt, pepper,
DSC_0026-1

garlic powder, onion powder,
DSC_0029-1

and paprika;
DSC_0030-1

DSC_0031-1

seal and shake well. (I did mine in a bowl with a lid and that worked well for me)
DSC_0040-1

DSC_0041-1

Using a slotted spoon, remove the chicken pieces and shake off any excess flour. Place on a plate or in a bowl.

When the oil is ready, place a handful of nuggets into the oil (do not overcrowd your pan!
DSC_0063-1

DSC_0064-1

DSC_0067-1

Fry for 3-5 minutes, depending on the size of your pieces. You may need to let your oil heat back up to 375 degrees F in between batches if it gets too cold (use a thermometer).
DSC_0069-1

Place the cooked pieces on a plate lined with paper towels to drain the oil.
DSC_0071-1

When the chicken is done, serve with the dipping sauce.

DSC_0075-1

DSC_0078-1

Untitled

3 thoughts on “Copycat Chick-Fuh-Lay Nuggets with Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

  1. i’ve fried plenty of chicken in my day, and i’ve made homemade nuggets, but i’ve NEVER thought to add powdered sugar to the flour! i bet that’s the bomb-diggity! hahahaha. pretty sure i need to make that whole meal here real soon. 🙂 then i’ll have to take another picture of blaise making a silly face while gobbling it up!

Leave a Reply

