Fire-Roasted Tomato Salsa

a couple of Saturday’s ago I went with my friend Karen to the farmer’s market. I wanted to get some stuff for homemade salsa…Nothing like fresh homemade salsa! Oh did I get some stuff from the farmers market…Look at the box of peppers I got…

DSC_0137-1

I had so many peppers that I didn’t know what to do with them all. I did make salsa, 28 jars:

DSC_0004-1

Untitled

and still had peppers left over!

That’s a lot of onions
Untitled

all the stuff to make salsa with
DSC_0136-1

But I am not giving you the recipe of **MY** Salsa, that I sell! NO SIR! NOPE! That’s the good stuff! Just wanted to show you!

I am always trying new salsa recipes as I LOVE salsa and I am always trying to create and taste new salsa recipes

so my inspiration for this salsa recipe came from here

I started with her recipe and then added some stuff of my own

2 (15-ounce) can fire-roasted tomatoes
1 red bell pepper
1 yellow onion
4 fresh jalapeño chiles
Gralic salt, to taste
Black Pepper, to  taste
3 cloves of garlic
Small can green chiles
1 bunch fresh cilantro
2 limes
salt

DSC_0146-1

So I started by adding the tomatoes and their juice to a food processor
DSC_0149-1

Then I decided that hey, I am going to add this fine-looking red bell pepper that I got from the farmer’s market too,
DSC_0151-1

so I chopped it up and added it in
DSC_0154-1

then I added in a yellow onion, chopped
DSC_0156-1

then 4 seeded jalapeno peppers, chopped as well
DSC_0161-1

then garlic salt, to taste
DSC_0164-1

DSC_0165-1

and Pepper too

DSC_0175-1

Then I took a small skillet and preheated it to medium high heat, added a little olive oil and while it heated up I chopped up some garlic and then added it to the pan and sautéed it for a minute or two
DSC_0170-1

then add that to the food processor
DSC_0180-1

DSC_0181-1

then I added in a small can of green chiles
DSC_0184-1

DSC_0187-1

Then pulse the blender and mix everything up at this point

then add some cilantro
DSC_0159-1

DSC_0192-1

this baby is FULL

then added in the juice of two limes
DSC_0194-1

DSC_0196-1

and kosher salt
DSC_0197-1

and blend until everything is mixed/chopped together really well.

and there you go
DSC_0199-1

salsa al la Jamie!

One thought on “Fire-Roasted Tomato Salsa

Leave a Reply

