Things I Like Thursday

Here we are again! YES Things I like Thursday!

This past weekend we had our niece and nephew over for dinner and my niece Isela helped me bake.
Anyone who knows me knows that I adore my niece and nephew and I really LOVE the time I spend with them…
I always take a ton of pictures or have Normy take them of me and my favorite two little people…
TJ is wearing Normy’s Apron and Isela is wearing mine. How cute is that???
DSC_0177-1

My Sister in law took this for me, I love this picture! I will be posting the cookie recipe Islea and I made together later on…

DSC_0226-1

DSC_0202-1

This picture just cracks me up everytime I see it! Crazy Kids! So fun!
DSC_0205-1

Untitled

Normy and I also went and saw the fall colors this past weekend! My FAVORITE part of fall, is when The leaves change! I make it a point to go and see the fall colors in the mountains every year!
DSC_0131-1

DSC_0125-1

DSC_0145-1

DSC_0119-1

Had to share those picture with you all!

I need to make these for my co worker dummy aka Melissa as she LOVES Banana nut bread and scones, So I KNOW she would love these!

Banana Bread Scones with Brown Sugar Glaze

Saw this on http://www.closetcooking.com/ Love his site!

25 Fabulous Fall Recipes

which includes: Pumpkin Pie French Toast, Pumpkin Pie White Hot Chocolate, Caramel Apple Cheesecake Bars, Pumpkin Pie Cheesecake etc.

You get the point…GOODNESS!

Anytime I see Mushrooms in the title of a recipe I am like SOLD and I want to make that recipe right there and then! I LOVE Muchrooms!

Mushrooms on Toast

holy crap this sounds and looks amazing:

Chocolate Kahlua Tiramisu Cake

My favorite wine right now…I love the name – cupcake, love this flavor Red Velvet and it’s good and cheap! What’s not to like? Oh and (I think) It tastes good too!

Oh these look fabulous

Caramel Apple Cupcakes

I have been on a watermelon kick lately. And I have seen a lot of recipes with watermelon and feta cheese…They must taste well together…

Watermelon and Feta Bites

I picked this next post because I thought the picture just looked so Yummy and pretty!

Tomato bruschetta

These look good! and easy to make!

Grilled Vegetable and Smoked Chicken Sausage Stuffed Baked Potatoes

I’ve seen these before, so had to share! I need to make them for football for Normy!

Buffalo Chicken Cupcakes

Holy crap this looks good! You know why??? Because it has BACON in it!

Loaded Baked Potato Salad

This looks great too! So bad for you! but oh so YUMMY!

I want to make these! (Probably better for me than McDonald’s Chicken nuggets eh)

Homemade Chicken Nuggets

holy crap now this is a roast beast sandwich! I never say roast beef, I like saying roast beast like the Grinch! Way more fun to me!

This looks fabulous!

Caprese Salad with Burrata, Heirloom Tomatoes and Basil/Cilantro Pesto

YUM!

Club Sandwich

Love me some french onion dip! Found this and it sounded good!

Lighter French Onion Dip

Damn this looks good and easy and different!

Steak Chili

I have been wanting to make this:

Vanilla Condensed Milk Cake

I have a couple of cans of Condensed milk in my pantry and need to use them, so I thought I could make this!

I will some day soon, damn it!

OH SO TRUE! hahahaha! LOVE IT!

I have seen these many times and NEED to make them! They look FABULOUS!

Mushroom Skewers

Oh this looks fab too!

Bacon-Cheddar Cauliflower Chowder

I have some peaches I got from the farmer’s market that I need to use, think I should make this:

Peach Tart

this looks and sounds damn good!

You know I like it cause it has fried Green tomatoes on it…

Fried Green Tomato Bacon Burger

Was getting ready to shut down for the night and got this post in my email, and thought it sounded good! And it reminded me of my blog friend Lori! So I had to post it!

Gumbo Dip

Was looking up recipes tonight for using those peaches I have and found these too:

Peach Cupcakes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These look good and fun!

Baked Wonton Tacos

This sandwhich looked so freaking good to me!

B.E.L.T., My Style

If you love Nutella, than this is for you!

Hot Baked Nutella & Cream Cheese Sandwich

either way, this looks so goood!

Looks like a tasty Burger!

Jalapeno cheddar burgers

I am not a big fan of sloppy joes, But I think I could like this kind…

Italian Sloppy Joes

and

2 thoughts on “Things I Like Thursday

Leave a Reply

