Jamie BLT

Untitled
So my favorite Sammie (sandwich) is the BLT. So when I was a youngin I created this sandwich back in the day…when I was single and had only myself to cook for I would make it cause it was cheap, easy and delicious and it had bacon…enough said!

So I start with 6 slices of bacon, I am making 2 sandwiches, one for me and one for Norman. So 3 slices of bacon each. I bake mine in the oven to make life easier. Less of a mess. And I LOVE to cook my bacon in a cast iron skillet! I like to cook anything and everything in my cast iron skillet but more so bacon.

DSC_0170-1

So this is more like a Bacon, Lettuce, tomato, onion and pickle Sandwich

So you need may-o and mustard, Yes I add mustard – why because I like it.
Lettuce, I like iceberg, its crunchy and yeah like it too
tomatoes, sliced
and red onion, sweeter, sliced
DSC_0172-1

and then the bread (yes MUST be toasted) wheat bread. I toasted mine a little too much
DSC_0173-1

and once the bacon is cooked, I drain it on paper towels and let it cool a little before using.
DSC_0174-1

So you are ready now to assemble this sandwich
DSC_0175-1

Add may-o and mustard to the bread
DSC_0176-1

then break the bacon up and add that next
DSC_0178-1

then the lettuce, tomato and onion
DSC_0179-1

then I add sandwich, sliced, dill pickles
DSC_0181-1

stack it all up and put the to pieces of bread together with all the goodies and smoosh together and cut the sammie in half
DSC_0186-1

DSC_0188-1

and I like to dip my sammie in Italian dressing. LOVE IT! Try it! It’s tangy from the dressing and pickles. Don’t know why but I LOVE the flavors together…
DSC_0191-1

and there you have it a Jamie BLT!

One thought on “Jamie BLT

Leave a Reply

