BLT Club Sandwich

Oh man, saw this post online and I HAD to make this sandwich right away!

Recipe

1 pound bacon, cooked
8 slices of Bakery Bread or Sourdough (I cut my portion in half and did 4 slices since there was only 2 of us)
DSC_0344-1
4 slices of Tomato
4 slices of Turkey
4 slices of Cheese
2 pieces of Lettuce
Red Onion, thinly sliced
Mayo, to taste
(I added mustard as well, and sliced sandwich pickles)
DSC_0376-1

Here are my directions, they are different from what the recipe says:

I started by baking 1 pound of bacon on two cookie sheets
DSC_0315-1

in a 400 degree oven. I start by baking them for 15 minutes
DSC_0322-1

then I check the bacon and then I cook it for another 10 minutes or so, until bacon is nice and crispy.

then take it out
DSC_0351-1

and then let it drain on a paper towel

then toast the bread in a toaster and then apply mayonnaise on both halves
DSC_0378-1

Then I added mustard as well on each side
DSC_0380-1

On one slice place Turkey slices
DSC_0381-1

and I also added dill pickle slices
DSC_0382-1

and then add onion slices
DSC_0399-1

Then add a few pieces of cooked bacon
DSC_0404-1

DSC_0401-1

Top with two slices of tomato, a piece of lettuce and a couple of slices of cheese
DSC_0406-1

DSC_0409-1

and top with the other slice of bread
DSC_0411-1

DSC_0414-1

DSC_0415-1

cut in half and serve.

DSC_0420-1

DSC_0422-1

One thought on “BLT Club Sandwich

Leave a Reply

