Quick and easy wings with ranch dressing

So I know hot wings are ALWAYS better fried. Trust me I KNOW! But here is an easy and (kinda) healthier way to make hot wings…

So preheat your oven to 450 degrees

you will need a 40 oz or 2.5 pound bag of frozen chicken wings. (Yes I do use frozen in this case).

DSC_0001-1

I put the frozen wings in a big bowl, add them all…
DSC_0005-1

Then take some Franks red-hot wing sauce
DSC_0006-1

and pour that over the wings
DSC_0007-1

DSC_0009-1

make sure you coat them with a generous amount of sauce
DSC_0011-1

toss the wings around and make sure they are all nicely coated…

Then pour them on a baking sheet lined with foil. This makes cleaning up later easier!

DSC_0154-1

DSC_0156-1

then place the wings in the oven and bake for about 30 minutes. I baked mine for 15 minutes then brushed more sauce on them and flipped them over and baked them for 15 more minutes, then brushed that side with more sauce and then I turned the heat up to broil them a little to get some nice caramelization.

then pull them out of the oven and let them cool a little and then I threw them back into a big bowl and tossed them with more of the sauce…
DSC_0157-1

you can NEVER have too much sauce!

About an hour before I made the wings I made the dressing to go with them…

I used the hidden valley ranch packet. best Ranch EVER!

Just need a Ranch packet, Milk and May-o (I have to use lactose free milk as Normy is Lactose intolerant)

DSC_0103-1

follow the instructions on the back of the ranch packet and mix everything together in a bowl
DSC_0110-1

I let mine chill in the fridge for about an hour before using. And then I dunk my wings in the ranch and it is The BEST THING EVER! MMMMMM

And there you have it, easy wings and ranch!

Leave a Reply

