Thanksgiving Dishes

Well next week is the big Turkey day. Also known as Thanksgiving! So what are you going to make? Are you cooking? going out? or just lounging on the couch watching football? I will (of course) be cooking! YAY! My most FAVORITE thing to do besides drink wine and take pictures! HA! I am not making the whole meal this year like I did last year! BOO! BUT I am in charge of the Turkey, Mashed potatoes and pies and I am think I will make the kids a special kids dessert…

So here are some ideas to help you if you will be doing any cooking next week!

We will start with dessert!

How about Apple Pie

or better yet: Scrumptious Apple Pie
DSC_0548-1

MMMM I should make me a Pecan Pie

Pecan Pie

Topped with Whiskey Maple Cream Sauce
Pecan Pie

MMMM one of my most favorite parts of Thanksgiving the mashed potatoes (think I will be using this recipe this year as well)

DSC_0391-1

OOOH I know I will be using this to make my turkey this year! Turkey Brine
DSC_0254-1

Gotta have Classic Green Bean Casserole
DSC_0019-1

Gotta have Pumpkin Pie

DSC_0063-1

I don’t usually like Cranberry sauce. But I DO like this cranberry sauce

DSC_0439-1

Cant forget the rolls

P1580255-1

I made these last year too Burgundy Mushrooms

They cook for 9 hours (that’s all, only 9 hours)

DSC_0299-1

OOOOH these would be a good potatoes to serve, they have those French Fried Onions, MMMM I LOVE THOSE

Restaurant-Style Smashed Potatoes

DSC_0349-1

Can you tell I like potatoes? Here is another potato dish that would be good to serve. Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

P1670561-1

That’s all folks!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving 2008
Thanksgiving 2008

Thanksgiving 2009
Me and Normy

Thanksgiving 2010
P1580239-1

Thanksgiving 2011
DSC_0519-1

 

 

8 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Dishes

  1. I checked your brine recipe, and at the top it says you didn’t want to cook the whole thing again, because you wanted more wine!

    I love the 2009 photo. 🙂

      1. Oh man I missed her! Damn it!!! She is pretty! Kind of corny at times. I think she should sip wine on her show why she cooks. That would be awesome.

      2. It was a fun show. Too bad you missed it. 😦

        She was one of the few who didn’t drink. Giada looked smashed. I don’t like Giada, so her looking dumb was a plus.

      3. I bet they play it again!! Or I bet it’ll be on demand. I like giada. She kind of annoys me at times but she’s ok.

Leave a Reply

