Two Easy Wing Recipes and Celebrating Normy

I am so far behind on my posts! It’s not even funny! Darn holidays get you busy and some things get neglected, or you just don’t have time! In this case I was too busy cooking and baking to post what I was cooking and baking!

So December 3rd (see told you I am slacking) is Normy’y Birthday! So this year we started out by celebrating with friends on Saturday December 1st. We had James (of Course) Allan and Karen over for some Jamie Eats and friend time, oh and Alcohol!

Karen made her YUMMY BEAN dip! I don’t like beans, but I love this dip!

DSC_0515-1

I made some wings, and Holy cow Dip

So here is a couple of REALLY easy wing recipes for you!

So take one bag of frozen wings 64 oz or 4 pound bag
DSC_0382-1

and a bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce
DSC_0379-1

I chose Famous Dave’s
DSC_0381-1

Place frozen wings in a big bowl
DSC_0384-1

and pour half the BBQ sauce over them
DSC_0387-1

Then I decided the last minute to sprinkle some BBQ rub on them too
DSC_0389-1

DSC_0391-1

Then I covered them and put them in the fridge and let them sit overnight…

Then I did a 2nd kind of wing, a spicer one

So you will need another 64 oz, or 4 pound bag of wings some Franks Red hot and then Cayenne Pepper
DSC_0393-1

get a big bowl and add the wings to it
DSC_0395-1

Sprinkle them babies with some Cayenne pepper, as much or as little as you want
DSC_0397-1

I did quite a bit cause these wings were for Normy and James and they like SPICY stuff!

Then add in 1/2 the bottle of Franks Red Hot
DSC_0399-1

Then last-minute I decided to sprinkle a little garlic salt on them too
DSC_0400-1

Cover them as well and place in refrigerator over night.

if you don’t want to place them in the fridge and let them sit over night you could just season them and pop them in the oven.

So when I was ready to bake these wings I preheated the oven to 450 degrees and grabbed two baking sheets and covered them both in foil (easy clean up)

Take the wings out of the fridge and spread them out on the baking sheet
DSC_0518-1

Each flavor on a different sheet
DSC_0519-1

Bake them for about 30 minutes

I set the timer for 15 minutes and then I added more sauce to the wings. That’s why I only used half the jars of sauce at first.

and while you wait for them to bake, Take pictures of your friends and hubby having fun!

oooh some DVD’s from James
DSC_0526-1

Allan and Karen
DSC_0528-1

James
DSC_0531-1

Karen
DSC_0532-1

Then take some group shots! (cause you can’t leave the photographer Jamie out)
DSC_0533-1

DSC_0535-1

DSC_0537-1

See I am never in pictures hardly because I am always taking them, so when someone takes a picture of me, I don’t know how to act…
DSC_0539-1

So when the wings are done baking I take one baking sheet out and leave the one on the top sheft of the ofen and add more sauce and then broil then 5 minutes one side then flip them and add more sauce and broil that side for 5 minutes. Then take that baking sheet out so it can cool and then place the other sheet in and do the same thing as you did with the first one…

Then let the wings cool a little
DSC_0547-1

DSC_0548-1

DSC_0550-1

MMMM wings!
DSC_0552-1

I like the spicy ones!
DSC_0553-1

I like the wings, wings. I don’t like the mini drumsticks! see:
DSC_0555-1

DSC_0557-1

I want an Allan wing…
DSC_0558-1

 

Leave a Reply

