Adobo Salmon

So I make this rub (Adobo) for pork Roast and I’ve done it on chicken too, so I was like hmmm why not try it on salmon? so here we go…

Here is the recipe I use for Pork Roast, but this time for Salmon

I didn’t measure I just went with it…It wasn’t as good as it tastes on the pork. But it wasn’t horrible.

So I used 4 pieces of Salmon 2 8oz Pieces, and 2 6oz pieces 8oz for Normy and 6oz for me
DSC_0029-1

Started with 4 garlic cloves smashes and minced (one clove per piece of Salmon was my thinking)
DSC_0031-1

DSC_0038-1

I added the garlic to a small bowl that had dried oregano (about a tablespoon) and some olive oil (guessing a couple of tablespoons)
DSC_0041-1

Then I added balsamic vinegar (about a tablespoon), and salt (1 teaspoon), pepper, to taste and 1/2 a packet of sazon

DSC_0042-1

I mixed it all together and then rubbed it on the salmon pieces
DSC_0045-1-1

DSC_0047-1

preheat oven to 425 degrees and place salmon on foil lined pan, and bake for 10-12 minutes, I like my salmon a little raw on the inside so you may want to check it after 12 minutes and see if its done enough for you.
DSC_0054-1

DSC_0058-1

serve warm
DSC_0066-1

DSC_0068-1

Leave a Reply

