Things I like Thursday

Happy Thursday!

Here we are again, another Thursday Yippee!

Here are my findings this week that I wanted to share with you all…

Man-Whore Bars

Man Whore Bars via Bakers Royale Man Whore Bars

Yum this cake looks amazing! Tres Leches Cake

Love this blog too: http://www.bakersroyale.com/

Tres Leche Cake via Bakers Royale Tres Leches Cake

Good advice! I know from experience!

I have been CRAVING crab cakes!

Sriracha Crab Cakes

Look at this cake! Vanilla Blackberry-Mascarpone Cake for Two sooooo pretty!

Vanilla Blackberry Mascarpone Cake via Sweetapolita

So I have recently discovered Quinoa and I am on a search for as many yummy quinoa recipes as I can. Here is one that looks yummy quinoa cakes

quinoa cakes

Another Quinoa recipe for you Avocado Quinoa Salad with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Avocado Quinoa Salad

MMMM now for some cupcakes! Fresh Strawberry Buttercream Cupcakes

FreshStrawberryCupcakesFifteenSpatulas

Normy would LOVE these! He loves Cannoli’s! Mini Cannoli Cream Cups

IMG_4830

This looks amazing and sounds amazing! Filet Mignon with Herbed Butter and a Zinfandel Reduction

Filet Mignon with Herbed Butter and a Zinfandel Reduction

Another Quinoa recipe. Cheesy Quinoa Cakes with Spicy Lemon Aioli

cheesyquinoacakes2

My 1st job was making sandwiches! I make a pretty mean sandwich now! and I LOVE making sandwiches and I want to make this one! MMM California Club with Chipotle Mayo (Homemade)

California Club Sandwich with Chipotle Aioli

Here’s is another for you from the same blog: Big Barbecue Burgers

I love this blog too! The pictures on here make my mouth water!

Big Barbecue Burgers

MMM I love Pierogies! Caramelized Onion, Cheddar, and Potato Pierogies

Caramelized Onion Cheddar Potato Pierogies from OrWhateverYouDo.com

This sounds good! Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

I think this would be good for breakfast…Asparagus + Eggs

2011-04-13 16.07.58

Blueberries and Lemon go so well together!

7 Rules of Life (love this)

  1. Make peace with your past so it won’t screw up the present.
  2. What others think of you is none of your business.
  3. Time heals almost everything, give it time.
  4. Don’t compare your life to others and don’t judge them. You have no idea what their journey is about.
  5. Stop thinking too much. It’s alright not to know the answers. They will come to you when you least expect it.
  6. No one is in charge of your happiness, except you.
  7. Smile. You don’t own all the problems in the world.

Need to make these for my Norman! He LOVES Mangos! mango cupcakes

cake_mango_main_3

3 thoughts on “Things I like Thursday

  1. Your photographs just get prettier and prettier. Your food ideas get better and even more unique. I just can’t get enough of Crazy Jamie.

Leave a Reply

