Whole roasted chicken with Creole/Cajun seasoning

So I am in love with this Creole/Cajun Seasoning! I think I have told you this all before! But I just want to tell you again. Because I LOVE it SOOOOOO MUCH!

See:

My most favorite seasoning ever! I think I love it so much  because its from Lori :) thank you Lori!!!!

I got a package today!!!!! Wonder who its from????

So I decided to use it on a whole chicken, to make a whole roasted chicken with Creole/Cajun seasoning!

So take a 4-5 pound whole chicken, place it in a roasting pot, or dutch oven
DSC_0258-1

Now flip the bird and brush olive oil on its back and on its front, all over that bird!
DSC_0259-1

It’s all oiled down
DSC_0264-1

Now Sprinkle the creole/Cajun seasoning all over the bird

back
DSC_0262-1

DSC_0261-1

front
DSC_0265-1

DSC_0266-1

DSC_0267-1

MMMMMM

Cook in a preheated oven to 400 degrees, for an hour to hour and a 1/2 or until internal temp on chicken is 165 degrees.

Then pull the chicken out of the oven when it’s all cooked and let it rest for about 7 minutes then carve it up

DSC_0323-1

DSC_0324-1

and dinner is served!
DSC_0325-1

Easy Chicken with only 3 ingredients, Chicken, olive oil and Creole/Cajun seasoning

2 thoughts on “Whole roasted chicken with Creole/Cajun seasoning

Leave a Reply

