Baked asparagus & mushrooms with balsamic butter sauce

Happy Friday ALL! YAY! I LOVE Friday so much! Because at 5PM I don’t have to come back to work for 2 days and that is A GREAT FEELING!!!

So I have made this recipe before baked asparagus with balsamic butter sauce and it is my most favorite way to have asparagus!

So then one day I had some shrooms in my fridge and I didn’t know what I should make with them so I added them to the asparagus

so make the recipe above as it says: (I doubled the recipe)

I used 2 bunches of asparagus (if you aren’t doubling the recipe only use 1 bunch of asparagus) and I cut off the ends and then I cut them in half, so when eating you just pop them in your mouth and don’t have to worry about cutting them.
16 oz of white mushrooms, washed and sliced thick
cooking spray
salt and pepper to taste
4 tablespoons butter
2 tablespoons soy sauce
2 teaspoon balsamic vinegar

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C).
Arrange the asparagus on a baking sheet. Coat with cooking spray,
DSC_0620-1

Then place the sliced mushrooms over the asparagus
DSC_0626-1

DSC_0628-1

and season with salt and pepper.

Bake asparagus and mushrooms 15 minutes in the preheated oven, or until tender. When they are done baking I added a little more salt and pepper to taste
DSC_0649-1

Melt the butter in a saucepan over medium heat. Remove from heat, and stir in soy sauce and balsamic vinegar. Pour over the baked asparagus to serve.

DSC_0654-1

DSC_0659-1

So damn GOOD! You will want to make this again and again!!

4 thoughts on “Baked asparagus & mushrooms with balsamic butter sauce

  1. Oh my baby jesus, I just made this for myself and Im almost emptying the whole thing! I had only 8 oz of mushrooms but Im making this with double mushrooms next time probably tomorrow! Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe 🙂

Leave a Reply

