Eggs with onion and ham al la Jamie

Eggs al la Jamie

So this is what you will need:

DSC_0036-1

Sliced ham
Grated Cheese (extra sharp cheddar, or Pepper Jack, whatever you like)
Milk – (I use Lactose free, cause my Normy is lactose intolerant)
Onion
Garlic salt
Black Pepper
Eggs

Crack 5 eggs into a bowl
DSC_0039-1

then chop up 7-10 slices of ham and dice 1/2 an onion
DSC_0042-1

Then add in about 1/4 cup of milk to the eggs
DSC_0043-1

whisk the eggs and milk together really well and then add in garlic salt and freshly ground black pepper
DSC_0045-1

then I decided to add in some Cajun Seasoning, because well I love it and I add it to everything!
DSC_0047-1

DSC_0046-1

DSC_0048-1

preheat a medium, non stick skillet to medium high heat and coat with a little oil and then add in onions and saute
DSC_0049-1

saute until onions are translucent (about 5-7 minutes)
then add in the ham
DSC_0051-1

and cook for a couple of minutes just to warm the ham through
DSC_0052-1

and right before I added the eggs to the ham and onion, I added in some fresh dill as well
DSC_0053-1

then add eggs to the onions and ham
DSC_0054-1

DSC_0055-1

I sprinkled in a little more Cajun/Creole seasoning
DSC_0056-1

and then cook eggs until they are done.

I like my eggs fluffy, so I take them off the burner right before they are done cooking so that they don’t over cook and turn brown like they cook them at restaurants. and I add a handful of grated cheese at this point to, so it melts in with the eggs I like mine light and fluffy and a little runny

DSC_0058-1

and there you have it, eggs with ham and onions al la Jamie
DSC_0060-1

2 thoughts on “Eggs with onion and ham al la Jamie

Leave a Reply

