Blackened Cajun Salmon

I LOVE Cajun spices! LOVE!

So found this spice mix at King Soopers and decided to use it on some salmon!

Normy got an 8 oz piece and I got a 6 oz piece

DSC_0073-1

so I followed the instructions on the back of the jar minus the butter
DSC_0074-1

So I took the salmon, I always rinse it under cold water and then pat dry with paper towels, and then put it on a plate
DSC_0063-1

DSC_0066-1

then I drizzled some olive oil over each piece of salmon
DSC_0076-1

rubbed it all over each piece

then sprinkled the Cajun seasoning over the salmon (again) I didn’t measure I was just very generous with the seasoning
DSC_0077-1

DSC_0079-1

DSC_0080-1

DSC_0081-1

Then I heat a cast iron skillet to high heat

I let it heat up for a good 7-10 minutes and then I threw the salmon in, Cajun seasoning side down
DSC_0085-1

Cook on high for about 5 minutes, then flip the salmon and cook for another few minutes
DSC_0087-1

DSC_0089-1

DSC_0091-1

Then remove from pan and place on a plate and wait a few minutes to let it cool before eatingDSC_0096-1

DSC_0094-1

Dinner is served
DSC_0097-1

DSC_0098-1

Leave a Reply

