Mrs. Dash Baked Chicken Quarters

So I just made this up, had 4 chicken quarters and I looked online on how I should make them, and I wasn’t feeling any of the recipes I had found…so I just went with it and this is what I came up with.

So I grabbed some Mrs. Dash Original blend
DSC_0042-1

then grabbed the chicken quarters and a big bowl

Place the chicken in the bowl and season it, very generously with the Mrs. Dash…

Over, under, every inch of that chicken. I didn’t measure, I just loaded it on.
DSC_0045-1

DSC_0047-1

Then I covered the chicken and placed it in the fridge and let it sit over night. You don’t have to do this, I just did it!

Then the next day I preheated the oven to 350 and placed the chicken in a baking pan
DSC_0049-1

then I took a couple of lemons and sliced them into thin slices and placed over the chicken
DSC_0051-1

three slices of lemon per chicken quarter
DSC_0053-1

DSC_0054-1

bake at 350 for 45 minutes to an hour or until internal temp is 165 degrees

Chicken should be nice and crisp
DSC_0056-1

let cool for a few minutes and serve it up!
DSC_0058-1

Easy and delicious!

Leave a Reply

