Salsa Fresca

I went to culinary school and in our Garde Manger class we made this salsa one day and it was so yummy and light and fresh and I loved it, I couldn’t stop eating it…

This is the book we used and you can find the recipe on page 43

1 lb diced tomatoes (I used Roma tomatoes)
DSC_0137-1

3 1/4 oz minced onion (I used 1 yellow onion)
DSC_0139-1

2 2/3 oz diced green bell pepper
DSC_0141-1

2 garlic cloves, minced
DSC_0142-1

1 tbsp chopped cilantro
DSC_0144-1

1 tsp chopped oregano (I used dried)
DSC_0148-1

juice of 3 limes
DSC_0149-1

DSC_0150-1
2 jalapeno, minced
DSC_0146-1

1 fl oz olive oil
1/4 tsp ground white pepper (I used black)
2 tsp salt
DSC_0153-1

DSC_0136-1

Combine all ingredients and adjust seasoning. Refrigerate immediately
DSC_0155-1

Recipe

1 lb diced tomatoes (I used Roma tomatoes)
3 1/4 oz minced onion (I used 1 yellow onion)
2 2/3 oz diced green bell pepper
2 garlic cloves, minced
1 tbsp chopped cilantro
1 tsp chopped oregano (I used dried)
juice of 3 limes
2 jalapeno, minced
1 fl oz olive oil
1/4 tsp ground white pepper (I used black)
2 tsp salt

Combine all ingredients and adjust seasoning. Refrigerate immediately

Leave a Reply

