Seasoned Roasted Potatoes

Go the inspiration for this recipe from Iowa Girl Eats

 

1 Russet potato (I did this X3, so 3 potatoes)
butter
Lawry’s seasoning salt
freshly grated/shredded, extra sharp cheddar cheese

 

Some would say to do baked potatoes, microwave is the easiest way…well have at it and you can do it that way. BUT, this chic does NOT own a microwave. Yep, I sure don’t! I hate them. I feel a microwave should only be used to warm your coffee and I will use it if there is no stove to warm leftovers up. But I’d rather just reheat food on a stove. Sorry, I don’t really care for microwaves…So I don’t own one. Plus they take up too much space! My counter space is too precious to me! I store things I need and use, and I don’t have a lot, so I use it wisely and a microwave is just not a necessity to me!

OK, so how I did these potatoes was basically did baked potatoes and how I do baked potatoes is I wash the outside of the potato (really well) and then rub olive oil on the outside and sprinkle a little kosher salt, then wrap it in foil and bake at 350 degrees for about an hour and 1/2. To me Russet Potatoes seem to take longer to bake and get soft so I bake them a while…

Then after the potatoes baked for an hour and 1/2, I cut them in half, then cut each half into squares. Don’t cut all the way through, just down to the skin. Then I sprinkled on Lawry’s seasoning salt and a little pad of butter for each half and bake for another 15-20 minutes and browned up the inside of the potato
DSC_0099-1

Then I pulled the potatoes back out and sprinkled fleshly grated extra sharp cheddar cheese on them, just an amount that looked good to me, didn’t measure. Just piled it on, its cheese and cheese = LOVE!
DSC_0102-1

DSC_0103-1

DSC_0104-1

then I placed the potatoes back in the oven for 10 minutes, or until the cheese was nice and melted
DSC_0109-1

DSC_0110-1

Then serve them up nice and hot and cheeeeeesy
DSC_0116-1

DSC_0117-1

Recipe

1 Russet potato (I did this X3, so 3 potatoes)
butter
Lawry’s seasoning salt
freshly grated/shredded, extra sharp cheddar cheese

so how I did these potatoes was basically did baked potatoes and how I do baked potatoes is I wash the outside of the potato (really well) and then rub olive oil on the outside and sprinkle a little kosher salt, then wrap it in foil and bake at 350 degrees for about an hour and 1/2. To me Russet Potatoes seem to take longer to bake and get soft so I bake them a while…

Then after the potatoes baked for an hour and 1/2, I cut them in half, then cut each half into squares. Don’t cut all the way through, just down to the skin. Then I sprinkled on Lawry’s seasoning salt and a little pad of butter for each half and bake for another 15-20 minutes and browned up the inside of the potato

Then I pulled the potatoes back out and sprinkled fleshly grated extra sharp cheddar cheese on them, just an amount that looked good to me, didn’t measure. Just piled it on, its cheese and cheese = LOVE!

then I placed the potatoes back in the oven for 10 minutes, or until the cheese was nice and melted

Then serve them up nice and hot and cheeeeeesy

Leave a Reply

