BLT Jamie Style

My most favorite sandwich of all time is BLT! MMMMMM Bacon!

So here is how I make my BLT!

I got about a pound of bacon
DSC_0001-1

DSC_0002-1

I preheated my oven to 400 and cut the bacon in half and placed them in a single layer on a 2 baking sheets
DSC_0003-1

DSC_0005-1

bake in oven for about 10 minutes and then I turn the pan and bake for another 5-10 minutes (I check after 5 minutes) Bake until desired crispiness. I like mine crispy

Then remove the sheet pan from the oven
DSC_0006-1

and grab a plate covered with several layers of paper towels and place the bacon on paper towels to drain

Then get all your fixings to build your BLT, This is what I use to build mine:

Bacon
Sourdough bread sliced and toasted
sliced tomato
Lettuce (I used Romaine)
May-o
Mustard
and dill pickles (I love pickles on my BLT)
DSC_0009-1

So once your bread is toasted, add may-o, I add plenty to both sides of the bread. (Not good for you, but tastes so good on a BLT).
DSC_0012-1

Then I add mustard to mine as well, both sides of the bread too
DSC_0013-1

Then add the sliced tomato
DSC_0014-1

Then the best part, the bacon
DSC_0017-1

then I added sliced, dill pickle
DSC_0018-1

then lettuce and top with the other piece of bread
DSC_0019-1

cut sammie in half
DSC_0024-001

DSC_0025-1

DSC_0027-1

DSC_0028-1

DSC_0030-1

DSC_0032

 

And EAT!

Recipe

1 pound of bacon
preheated my oven to 400 and cut the bacon in half and placed them in a single layer on a 2 baking sheets
bake in oven for about 10 minutes and then I turn the pan and bake for another 5-10 minutes (I check after 5 minutes) Bake until desired crispiness. I like mine crispy
Then remove the sheet pan from the oven
and grab a plate covered with several layers of paper towels and place the bacon on paper towels to drain
Then get all your fixings to build your BLT, This is what I use to build mine:
Bacon
Sourdough bread sliced and toasted
sliced tomato
Lettuce (I used Romaine)
May-o
Mustard
and dill pickles (I love pickles on my BLT)
So once your bread is toasted, add may-o, I add plenty to both sides of the bread. (Not good for you, but tastes so good on a BLT).
Then I add mustard to mine as well, both sides of the bread too
Then add the sliced tomato
Then the best part, the bacon
then I added sliced, dill pickle
then lettuce and top with the other piece of bread
cut sammie in half

Leave a Reply

