Easy Mac and Cheese

Found this recipe on my most favorite website right now, Pinterest. Found it and thought how easy, different and yummy!

Got the recipe from here

So all you need is 5 ingredients!

Milk
Elbow Noodles
Extra sharp cheddar cheese, preferably not already shredded/grated. I am all about freshly shredded/grated cheese.
Kosher Salt
Freshly ground black pepper
DSC_0555.JPG-1

So grab a saucepan and turn your burner to medium heat and add 2 cups of milk
DSC_0557.JPG-1

then add in 2 cups of noodles
DSC_0558.JPG-1

simmer pasta in milk
DSC_0559.JPG-1

and continue stirring your pasta often
DSC_0560.JPG-1

So I added a few extras to my mac and cheese, I added a tsp of butter, because butter always makes everything better!
DSC_0561.JPG-1

stir the butter in and let it melt, cook the pasta in the milk until the pasta is cooked. I just followed the directions on the pasta box and started with that time and then cooked a few minutes longer after I tested the pasta.

Don’t drain the pasta

add in 2 cups of freshly shredded/grated extra sharp cheddar cheese
DSC_0564.JPG-1

Stir the cheese in
DSC_0566.JPG-1

then season with salt & pepper and I also added in a little bit of garlic salt as well
DSC_0567.JPG-1

stir everything together. Turn burner off and serve up, nice and hot.
DSC_0569.JPG-1

DSC_0571.JPG-1

DSC_0573.JPG-1

Recipe

  • Milk
  • Elbow Noodles
  • Extra sharp cheddar cheese, preferably not already shredded/grated. I am all about freshly shredded/grated cheese.
  • Kosher Salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • So grab a saucepan and turn your burner to medium heat and add 2 cups of milk
  • then add in 2 cups of noodles
  • simmer pasta in milk
  • and continue stirring your pasta often
  • So I added a few extras to my mac and cheese, I added a tsp of butter, because butter always makes everything better!
  • stir the butter in and let it melt, cook the pasta in the milk until the pasta is cooked. I just followed the directions on the pasta box and started with that time and then cooked a few minutes longer after I tested the pasta.
  • Don’t drain the pasta
  • add in 2 cups of freshly shredded/grated extra sharp cheddar cheese
  • Stir the cheese in
  • then season with salt & pepper and I also added in a little bit of garlic salt as well
  • stir everything together. Turn burner off and serve up, nice and hot.
Leave a Reply

