Breakfast al la Jamie

So I work every Saturday and I used to work every other Sunday, so when I have a Sunday off with my hubby, it’s the best weekend EVER! I never make breakfast hardly anymore, as my job I am at work at 3am and who thinks of food at that hour. So one Sunday I wanted to make Normy and I breakfast, as that doesn’t happen too often these days…

So I started with some sausage (I KNOW, no bacon this time)
DSC_0083.JPG-1

DSC_0084.JPG-1

also made some hash browns too MMMMMM
DSC_0086.JPG-1

Gotta have coffee too!
DSC_0090.JPG-1

Then scrabbled eggs…

I started with 6 eggs in a medium bowl
DSC_0088.JPG-1

Then I grabbed some
freeze-dried dill
Colby jack cheese
Milk (lactose free for us, as Normy is Lactose intolerant)
and creole seasoning (gotta have creole seasoning cause it makes EVERYTHING Better)
DSC_0092.JPG-1

so in with the eggs I added (all to taste) Dill, Milk, Creole Seasoning
DSC_0093.JPG-1

whisk that all together really well, beat the heck out of those eggs
DSC_0097.JPG-1

Then preheated a medium, non stick skillet, and added in about a tbsp of butter
DSC_0095.JPG-1

melt the butter completely
DSC_0096.JPG-1

Then pour the eggs in the skillet with the melted butter
DSC_0101.JPG-1

and cook the eggs, stirring and flipping constantly…
DSC_0104.JPG-1

DSC_0106.JPG-1

when they are a little more cooked, add in freshly grated Colby jack cheese, add however much you like as cheesy as you like your eggs
DSC_0109.JPG-1

cook until they are nice and scrabbled. I like my eggs fluffy, a little runny too

Breakfast is ready!
DSC_0111.JPG-1

serve up a nice heaping plate full
DSC_0114.JPG-1

 

mmmmmmmm

Recipe

  • scrabbled eggs…
  • I started with 6 eggs in a medium bowl
  • Then I grabbed some
  • freeze-dried dill
  • Colby jack cheese
  • Milk
  • so in with the eggs I added (all to taste) Dill, Milk, Creole Seasoning
  • whisk that all together really well, beat the heck out of those eggs
  • Then preheated a medium, non stick skillet, and added in about a tbsp of butter
  • melt the butter completely
  • Then pour the eggs in the skillet with the melted butter
  • and cook the eggs, stirring and flipping constantly…
  • when they are a little more cooked, add in freshly grated Colby jack cheese, add however much you like as cheesy as you like your eggs
  • cook until they are nice and scrabbled. I like my eggs fluffy, a little runny too
  • Breakfast is ready!
Leave a Reply

