Creamy Cucumber Salad

Got the inspiration for this recipe from my friend Karen! We went to her house for dinner one night and she had made a creamy cucumber salad and holy yum! I fell in love! So when I love something that I try for the 1st time, I have to make it myself!

So here is how I made my creamy cucumber salad:

So I used:

Freshly ground black pepper
Kosher Salt
Fresh Dill
Mayonnaise
Lemon juice
Creole Seasoning
Chives
2 cucumbers (I used English Cucumber because they are my fav) if you use regular cucumbers, maybe use 3
DSC_0269.JPG-1

Peel the cucumbers
DSC_0274.JPG-1

Then slice them up, you can do them thin or thick, whatever you like
DSC_0275.JPG-1

then cut the sliced pieces in 1/2
DSC_0277.JPG-1

Place the cucumber slices into a medium-sized bowl
DSC_0289.JPG-1

then grab another, small bowl and add about 1/2 a cup of mayonnaise,
DSC_0291.JPG-1

and then add 1 tsp of lemon juice
DSC_0292.JPG-1

then about 1/2 a tbsp of chopped, fresh dill
DSC_0293.JPG-1

stir that all together
DSC_0295.JPG-1

Season your cucumbers with salt, and pepper to taste
DSC_0297.JPG-1

add the mayonnaise mixture to the cucumbers
DSC_0304.JPG-1

DSC_0305.JPG-1

stir together with the cucumbers, really well

then sprinkle some chives over the cucumbers (about a tsp)
DSC_0308.JPG-1

then stir the chives in and then season with the creole seasoning, 1 tsp. (my fav)
DSC_0310.JPG-1

stir everything together again

refrigerate until you are ready to eat.

Then serve it up!

YUMMY in my tummy!
DSC_0316.JPG-1

DSC_0317.JPG-1

 

Recipe

  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • Kosher Salt
  • Fresh Dill
  • Mayonnaise
  • Lemon juice
  • Creole Seasoning
  • Chives
  • 2 cucumbers (I used English Cucumber because they are my fav) if you use regular cucumbers, maybe use 3
  • Peel the cucumbers
  • Then slice them up, you can do them thin or thick, whatever you like
  • then cut the sliced pieces in 1/2
  • Place the cucumber slices into a medium-sized bowl
  • then grab another, small bowl and add about 1/2 a cup of mayonnaise,
  • and then add 1 tsp of lemon juice
  • then about 1/2 a tbsp of chopped, fresh dill
  • stir that all together
  • Season your cucumbers with salt, and pepper to taste
  • add the mayonnaise mixture to the cucumbers
  • stir together with the cucumbers, really well
  • then sprinkle some chives over the cucumbers (about a tsp)
  • then stir the chives in and then season with the creole seasoning, 1 tsp.
  • stir everything together again
  • refrigerate until you are ready to eat.
  • Then serve it up!
Leave a Reply

