Guacamole

I love avocados, and I love guacamole! YUM YUM! I usually smash the avocados with a fork, but I thought doing them in the blender would make the guacamole nice and smooth. So I tried it out…

So I used:
3 Avocados
Lemon pepper seasoning
1/4 cup of chopped Onion
Cayenne pepper
Salt
Freshly ground black pepper
(not in picture) Lemon juice
DSC_0234.JPG-1

So I started by cutting the avocados in half (look at these beauties)
DSC_0236.JPG-1

Grabbed my blender

removed the pits (save one or two and set aside)

then spooned the avocado into the blender
DSC_0240.JPG-1

Did this with all the avocados
DSC_0241.JPG-1

Then added in the chopped onion
DSC_0243.JPG-1

Seasoned with Salt and Pepper, to taste
DSC_0245.JPG-1

Then added in 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper
DSC_0246.JPG-1

and 1/2 a teaspoon of the lemon pepper seasoning
DSC_0248.JPG-1

Also added in a couple splashes of lemon juice
DSC_0249.JPG-1

then blend in all together, till it’s nice and smooth
DSC_0253.JPG-1

DSC_0255.JPG-1

Here are the two pits I put aside
DSC_0256.JPG-1

add the guacamole to a bowl, and taste for seasonings, add more if needed and just mix together in the bowl and add the pits as well
DSC_0257.JPG-1

I hid my pits in the guac, (you can kind of see one of them to the left, the brown spot)
DSC_0258.JPG-1

Then cover the guac with some plastic wrap and chill it in the fridge until you are ready to grub down on it.

Delicious and nutritious

Recipe

  • 3 Avocados
  • Lemon pepper seasoning
  • 1/4 cup of chopped Onion
  • Cayenne pepper
  • Salt
  • Freshly ground black pepper
  • Lemon juice
  • So I started by cutting the avocados in half (look at these beauties)
  • Grabbed my blender
  • removed the pits (save one or two and set aside)
  • then spooned the avocado into the blender
  • Did this with all the avocados
  • Then added in the chopped onion
  • Seasoned with Salt and Pepper, to taste
  • Then added in 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper
  • and 1/2 a teaspoon of the lemon pepper seasoning
  • Also added in a couple splashes of lemon juice
  • then blend in all together, till it’s nice and smooth
  • Here are the two pits I put aside
  • add the guacamole to a bowl, and taste for seasonings, add more if needed and just mix together in the bowl and add the pits as well
  • I hid my pits in the guac
  • Then cover the guac with some plastic wrap and chill it in the fridge until you are ready to grub down on it.
One thought on “Guacamole

  1. Gracias por compartir tus recetas y tu tiempo. Excelentes instrucciones paso a paso. Todas las recetas se ven deliciosas. Espero disfrutarlas pronto. Dios te bendiga.

Leave a Reply

