Yukon Gold, Rosemary Potatoes

I love potatoes! I think I have told you this before! But I do! Normy likes rice and I like potatoes. red, Yukon gold, russet, you name it and it’s a potato, I like it!

I love chicken and potatoes together. I think they go so perfect together.

So I took  8 Yukon gold potatoes and washed them and placed them in a large pot and filled the pot with water, so the potatoes are completely underwater

Place the pot on a large burner and heat to high heat and boil the potatoes for 30 minutes
DSC_0181.JPG-1

Then drain the potatoes and place them on a cutting board
DSC_0183.JPG-1

Then preheat your oven to 350 degrees

Cut the potatoes in half, they are really hot so use a fork to poke and help hold the potatoes in place, while you cut them in half and then place the halves in a medium cast iron skillet skin side down
DSC_0185.JPG-1

Then grab a few sprigs of fresh rosemary, and remove the rosemary from the stem
DSC_0188.JPG-1

and finely chop the rosemary up
DSC_0190.JPG-1

Drizzle a little bit of olive oil over each potato
DSC_0193.JPG-1

DSC_0194.JPG-1

Then I seasoned the potatoes with fry seasoning I got from a BBQ place that Normy and I went to in Kansas City. You could season yours with garlic salt, or Cajun seasoning, or just salt and pepper
DSC_0195.JPG-1

I sprinkled the seasoning over the potatoes, to taste
DSC_0197.JPG-1

DSC_0200.JPG-1

then sprinkle the chopped rosemary over the potatoes as well
DSC_0208.JPG-1

DSC_0209.JPG-1

DSC_0211.JPG-1

DSC_0216.JPG-1

Place the potatoes in the oven and bake for about 20 minutes.

Then flip the potatoes
DSC_0222.JPG-1

Bake another 10 minutes and remove from the oven and serve
DSC_0229.JPG-1

DSC_0232.JPG-1

DSC_0234.JPG-1

Recipe

  • So I took 8 Yukon gold potatoes and washed them and placed them in a large pot and filled the pot with water, so the potatoes are completely underwater
  • Place the pot on a large burner and heat to high heat and boil the potatoes for 30 minutes
  • Then drain the potatoes and place them on a cutting board
  • Then preheat your oven to 350 degrees
  • Cut the potatoes in half, they are really hot so use a fork to poke and help hold the potatoes while you cut them in half and then place the halves in a medium cast iron skillet skin side down
  • Then grab a few sprigs of fresh rosemary, and remove the rosemary from the stem
  • and finely chop the rosemary up
  • Drizzle a little bit of olive oil over each potato
  • Then I seasoned the potatoes with fry seasoning I got from a BBQ place that Normy and I went to in Kansas city. You could season yours with garlic salt, or Cajun seasoning, or just salt and pepper
  • I sprinkled the seasoning over the potatoes, to taste
  • then sprinkle the chopped rosemary over the potatoes as well
  • Place the potatoes in the oven and bake for about 15 minutes.
  • Then flip the potatoes
  • Bake another 10 minutes and remove from the oven and serve
Leave a Reply

