Pizza Puffs

Recipe #GIMMESOMEOVEN

Whenever I make this recipe I never do just 1 batch, I always double or triple it.

(so this is the recipe doubled for you)

For the original recipe go here

1 1/2 cups flour
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon dried oregano
1 1/2 cups milk (I used lactose free)
2 eggs
8 oz. mozzarella cheese, shredded (about 2 cups)
8 oz. pepperoni, diced (about 2 cups) (I used mini pepperonis)
2 cups pizza sauce (because I double sometimes triple dip) (homemade is ALWAYS best)
DSC_0124.JPG-1

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees. Grease two 24-cup mini muffin pans
DSC_0189.JPG-1

In a large bowl, whisk together the flour,
DSC_0126.JPG-1

baking powder
DSC_0130.JPG-1

and the oregano;
DSC_0135.JPG-1

Then whisk in the milk
DSC_0138.JPG-1

DSC_0139.JPG-1

DSC_0143.JPG-1

and eggs.
DSC_0144.JPG-1

DSC_0145.JPG-1

DSC_0146.JPG-1

Then add in the mozzarella
DSC_0152.JPG-1

DSC_0153.JPG-1

and pepperonis
DSC_0155.JPG-1

DSC_0158.JPG-1

DSC_0159.JPG-1

I also added in 1/2 an onion, chopped up into small chunks
DSC_0162.JPG-1

DSC_0169.JPG-1

Then I also added in chopped pancetta (about a cup)
DSC_0174.JPG-1

I also added in a teaspoon of garlic salt
DSC_0175.JPG-1

DSC_0176.JPG-1

Then push the batter aside and let it hangout alone for 10 minutes, Don’t stir it yet, just let it hangout

Then after the 10 minutes stir everything together really well
DSC_0182.JPG-1

DSC_0184.JPG-1

divide the batter among the mini-muffin cups
DSC_0190.JPG-1

DSC_0191.JPG-1

DSC_0194.JPG-1

Bake until puffed and golden, 20 to 25 minutes.
DSC_0196.JPG-1

DSC_0229.JPG-1

DSC_0230.JPG-1

Now for my sauce! (I don’t believe in store-bought sauce, when it’s SO easy to make)

So for my sauce I used:
29 oz can tomato sauce
6 oz can tomato paste
Salt & Pepper, to taste
Dried Herbs De Provence
Dried Basil
Onion Salt
Garlic Salt
Red Pepper flakes
2 garlic cloves, minced
DSC_0197.JPG-1

Start by mincing up your garlic
DSC_0199.JPG-1

DSC_0203.JPG-1

Then grab a sauce pan and place it on burner and heat to medium heat

Then coat the bottom of the pan with a little olive oil
DSC_0205.JPG-1

add the minced garlic
DSC_0207.JPG-1

cook and stir garlic until there is a strong smell of garlic, or for about a minute

Then add the sauce
DSC_0209.JPG-1

DSC_0210.JPG-1

Then add all the seasonings, (I didn’t measure any of these, I just did them on taste) (If I were to guess how much of each, I would say a teaspoon of each)
Dried Herbs De Provence
DSC_0213.JPG-1

Dried Basil
DSC_0214.JPG-1

Onion Salt
DSC_0215.JPG-1

Garlic Salt
DSC_0217.JPG-1

Red Pepper flakes
DSC_0218.JPG-1

DSC_0221.JPG-1

Then add in the tomato paste
DSC_0224.JPG-1

DSC_0225.JPG-1

and stir everything together
DSC_0226.JPG-1

Let simmer stirring occasionally for about 20-25 minutes.

Then serve a nice little bowl of sauce with your pizza puffs and dip away!
DSC_0257.JPG-1

DSC_0232.JPG-1

DSC_0235.JPG-1

DSC_0237.JPG-1

DSC_0243.JPG-1

Recipe

  • (so this is the recipe doubled for you)
  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon dried oregano
  • 1 1/2 cups milk (I used lactose free)
  • 2 eggs
  • 8 oz. mozzarella cheese, shredded (about 2 cups)
  • 8 oz. pepperoni, diced (about 2 cups) (I used mini pepperonis)
  • 2 cups pizza sauce (because I double sometimes triple dip) (homemade is ALWAYS best)
  • Preheat your oven to 375 degrees. Grease two 24-cup mini muffin pans
  • In a large bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder and the oregano;
  • Then whisk in the milk and eggs.
  • Then add in the mozzarella
  • and pepperonis
  • I also added in 1/2 an onion, chopped up into small chunks
  • Then I also added in chopped pancetta (about a cup)
  • I also added in a teaspoon of garlic salt
  • Then push the batter aside and let it hangout alone for 10 minutes, Don’t stir it yet, just let it hangout
  • Then after the 10 minutes stir everything together really well
  • divide the batter among the mini-muffin cups
  • Bake until puffed and golden, 20 to 25 minutes.
  • Now for my sauce! (I don’t believe in store-bought sauce, when it’s SO easy to make)
  • So for my sauce I used:
  • 29 oz can tomato sauce
  • 6 oz can tomato paste
  • Salt & Pepper, to taste
  • Dried Herbs De Provence
  • Dried Basil
  • Onion Salt
  • Garlic Salt
  • Red Pepper flakes
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • Start by mincing up your garlic
  • Then grab a sauce pan and place it on burner and heat to medium heat
  • Then coat the bottom of the pan with a little olive oil
  • add the minced garlic
  • cook and stir garlic until there is a strong smell of garlic, or for about a minute
  • Then add the sauce
  • Then add all the seasonings, (I didn’t measure any of these, I just did them on taste) (If I were to guess how much of each, I would say a teaspoon of each)
  • Dried Herbs De Provence
  • Dried Basil
  • Onion Salt
  • Garlic Salt
  • Red Pepper flakes
  • Then add in the tomato paste
  • and stir everything together
  • Let simmer stirring occasionally for about 20-25 minutes.
  • Then serve a nice little bowl of sauce with your pizza puffs and dip away!
Leave a Reply

