Jamie Turkey Sandwich

mmmmm I love turkey sandwiches, they are probably my 2nd favorite after BLT sandwich mmm.

So here is how I make a Turkey sammie (as I call a sandwich)

Grab a cast iron skillet and add in about 1-2 tablespoons of butter and turn the burner to medium heat

Melt the butter and coat the bottom of the whole pan with the buttery goodness
DSC_0004-1

Butter makes everything better (it realty does)
7e3c4adef9a5ea0ad9f384f159aaf8c1

So once the butter has melted completely in the pan
DSC_0014-1

add your two slices of bread
DSC_0015-1

DSC_0016-1

and toast the bread. I just let it go and just check it for darkness every 30-60 seconds
DSC_0023-1

Once its toasted to your liking, flip the bread and toast the other side. Don’t leave the bread or it will burn (trust me, I know this from experience)

So once your bread is all toasted up and coated in butter. (Best way to toast bread) Turn the burner off, and place the two slices of bread on a plate
DSC_0028-1

Then grab your stuff that you want to add to your sammie

I added sliced turkey from the deli (gotta be freshly sliced, always the best)
DSC_0010-1

Also grabbed May-o, yellow mustard, jalapeno and Pickles
DSC_0012-1

Start by smearing LOTS of may-o on both sides of the toasted bread. I’m always very generous with may-o (As I love it)
DSC_0030-1

Then add LOTS of yellow mustard! (I LOVE Mustard too)
DSC_0032-1

Then add the turkey
DSC_0037-1

Now add the pickles
DSC_0038-1

Then add jalapeno for some extra kick!
DSC_0040-1

Now add the top piece of bread to your sandwich
DSC_0043-1

Smoosh everything together lightly, then cut in half
DSC_0046-1

and take a big BITE! YUM!
DSC_0049-1

Delicious!
Now you know how to make a Jamie Sandwich!
Simplythebest
via

Recipe

  • Grab a cast iron skillet and add in about 1-2 tablespoons of butter and turn the burner to medium heat
  • Melt the butter and coat the bottom of the whole pan with the buttery goodness
  • Butter makes everything better (it realty does)
  • So once the butter has melted completely in the pan
  • add your two slices of bread
  • and toast the bread. I just let it go and just check it for darkness every 30-60 seconds
  • Once its toasted to your liking, flip the bread and toast the other side. Don’t leave the bread or it will burn (trust me, I know this from experience)
  • So once your bread is all toasted up and coated in butter. (Best way to toast bread) Turn the burner off, and place the two slices of bread on a plate
  • Then grab your stuff that you want to add to your sammie
  • I added sliced turkey from the deli (gotta be freshly sliced, always the best)
  • Also grabbed May-o, yellow mustard, jalapeno and Pickles
  • Start by smearing LOTS of may-o on both sides of the toasted bread. I’m always very generous with may-o (As I love it)
  • Then add LOTS of yellow mustard! (I LOVE Mustard too)
  • Then add the turkey
  • Now add the pickles
  • Then add jalapeno for some extra kick!
  • Now add the top piece of bread to your sandwich
  • Smoosh everything together lightly, then cut in half
  • and take a big BITE! YUM!
  • Delicious!
Leave a Reply

