Crunchy Asian salad with asian dressing

Got the inspiration for this recipe from here, I LOVE her blog! Love the pictures she takes! Inspires me to cook and she inspires me to want to cook all her recipes…

dressing: (I doubled the recipe, I will post the original recipe, but my recipe in the pictures is X2)

1/4 cup rice wine vinegar
1 teaspoon pickled ginger, chopped
2 tablespoons soy sauce
1 tablespoon honey (you can add more, if you want your dressing sweeter)
3 tablespoons toasted sesame oil
1/4 cup vegetable oil
Salad:
6 cups baby spinach leaves, washed and chopped up (you don’t have to chop them up, I like them chopped up)
1 large carrot, shredded
1 red bell pepper, sliced
1/4 red onion, sliced
1/2 pound sugar snap peas
1 large cucumber,sliced
1 tablespoon sesame seeds, toasted

for the dressing

Grab a mason jar and add in ingredients for dressing

rice wine vinegar

Chopped pickled ginger

Soy Sauce

Then add in honey and sesame oil

Then add in vegetable oil

You can put everything in a jar and screw lid on and shake up the dressing really well. Or what I did was (first transferred my dressing to a bigger jar) grabbed my hand mixer and blended everything together.

(I doubled the recipe, because this dressing is SO good to me, I could drink it)

Now for the salad:
Bring a pot of water to a boil, add the sugar snap peas

boil for about 5 minutes,

Drain, then add peas to ice bath (to stop the cooking), drain again and set aside.

Grab a big bowl to assemble the salad
Add spinach

Add the shredded carrot and red bell pepper

then add the sliced onion

Then add cucumbers

Toss everything together

portion out desired amount of salad in a bowl for yourself and add desired amount of dressing

Sprinkle toasted sesame seeds over the salad

Recipe

Dressing: (I doubled the recipe, I will post the original recipe, but my recipe in the pictures is X2)

1/4 cup rice wine vinegar
1 teaspoon pickled ginger, chopped
2 tablespoons soy sauce
1 tablespoon honey (you can add more, if you want your dressing sweeter)
3 tablespoons toasted sesame oil
1/4 cup vegetable oil
Salad:
6 cups baby spinach leaves, washed and chopped up (you don’t have to chop them up, I like them chopped up)
1 large carrot, shredded
1 red bell pepper, sliced
1/4 red onion, sliced
1/2 pound sugar snap peas
1 large cucumber, sliced
1 tablespoon sesame seeds, toasted
for the dressing

Grab a mason jar and add in ingredients for dressing
rice wine vinegar
Chopped pickled ginger
Soy Sauce
Then add in honey and sesame oil
Then add in vegetable oil
You can put everything in a jar and screw lid on and shake up the dressing really well. Or what I did was (first transferred my dressing to a bigger jar) grabbed my hand mixer and blended everything together.

(I doubled the recipe, because this dressing is SO good to me, I could drink it)
Now for the salad:
Bring a pot of water to a boil, add the sugar snap peas
boil for about 5 minutes,
Drain, then add peas to ice bath (to stop the cooking), drain again and set aside.
Grab a big bowl to assemble the salad

Add spinach
Add the shredded carrot and red bell pepper
then add the sliced onion
then add cucumbers
Toss everything together
portion out desired amount of salad in a bowl for yourself and add desired amount of dressing
Sprinkle toasted sesame seeds over the salad

Leave a Reply

