Posted in Uncategorized

Things I like Monday…

Hey there guys, Happy Monday to you all! Figured I would do a Things I like Monday  since I haven’t done one in a while…So here we are 2017! Damn last year FLEW by!

Check out my year here

So here are my findings on the inter-webs that I wanted to share with you all…

First things first….

So I joined Scentsy September 23rd! I love Scentsy! Love smelly good stuffs and I am in LOVE with alllllll things Scentsy!
https://jamiecreek.scentsy.us/

I have an obsession now! If you love Scentsy like I do, go to my site and check it out!
Scentsy LOVE #scentsbykris:
Image result for stargaze warmer scentsy
 :

I made this Crock Pot Beef Stew last year (minus the peas) and it was SO yummy! Perfect for this time of year!
Crock Pot Beef Stew is easy, hearty, and comforting. Toss everything into the crock pot at night then pop into the base and cook the next day! #glutenfree | iowagirleats.com

Holy YUM! EASY TACO STUFFED SWEET POTATOES
Aiming to eat more veggies? Load up on the good stuff by topping baked sweet potatoes with all your favorite taco ingredients. Bonus points for sneaking veggies into the taco filling too! These bad boys are naturally gluten free and easily made vegan, vegetarian, or paleo -- enjoy! :: Taco Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

This salad looks SO yummy! TRADITIONAL GREEK SALAD RECIPE
Traditional Greek Salad Recipe | The Mediterranean Dish. Simple, authentic Greek salad with juicy tomatoes, cucumbers, green peppers, creamy feta cheese and olives. Seasoned with oregano and dressed in extra virgin olive oil. A must try from TheMediterraneanDish.com

Perfection! BLT Lettuce Wraps
Bacon-lettuce-tomato-wrap-BLT-jackie-alpers-7

Normy and I have SO many coffee cups, We need to do something like this to free up some room in our cabinets!
6 Ways to Upgrade Your Apartment on a Budget | Her Campus:

This looks so yummy! AND I love this blog! TASTY THAI CHILI PORK STIR FRY
Tasty Thai Chili Pork Stir Fry

18 weeks of menu planning! 126 lightened up meals for 2017
Perfect for anyone who is being healthier in 2017
126 Lightened Up Meals for 2017. 18 weeks of Menu Planning! I howsweeteats.com

Bacon Wrapped BBQ Chicken Stuffed Chile Peppers Bacon Goodness!
Bacon Wrapped BBQ Chicken Stuffed Chile Peppers Recipe- shredded chicken tossed in your choice of BBQ sauce and sharp cheddar cheese, stuffed into a large chile, wrapped in bacon and slow grilled. As seen on Fox News!

Yum! Sweet and Sour Sticky Ribs
Talk about finger lickin’ good, these Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Sticky Ribs are fall off the bone tender and coated in a spectacular Asian inspired sweet and sour sauce. www.keviniscooking.com

Yummy breakfast! Spicy Honey Breakfast Waffle Nachos
ABHSS_BreakfastWaffleNachos_0056.jpg

Always looking for new Salmon recipes! Baked Lemon & Herb Salmon
Baked Lemon and Herb Salmon - Juicy and delicious and ready in less than 20 minutes!

And those are my findings for this week! Happy Monday, and Happy 2017!

Author:

Hello World! My name is Jamie! But a lot of peeps think I am Crazy! So some call me Crazy Jamie! The name originally came from my mother in law, she nick named me crazy nena, which means crazy woman in Spanish and well I always loved the name and well its stuck and I feel it fits me quite well. So I went with it! My friend Stacey’s kids also call me Crazy Jamie. Not Jamie, but Crrrrazy Jamie! Why be just Jamie, when I can be CRAZY JAMIE! So welcome to my world! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Food! I probably think about food more than a man thinks about sex. Well maybe not…But I think about it a LOT! I am always looking for recipes and inspirations and things I want to cook! I collect recipes and I LOVE Pinterest! Greatest place to get recipes! That’s where I get all mine! I am 35 years young and have been married to my Puerto Rican Hubby Normando Luis. Going on 5 years this year! We got hitched on 8-8-08. It’s just the two of us and always will be. I don’t want kids and yes he is ok with that! I like it just the two of us having fun, sipping wine, cooking, walking around naked and being goofy and on the go. It’s how we roll, and I LOVE our life! Why be like everyone else! I LOVE to be different! I have always been the odd one out, or stood out, or stood alone and always the loud girl. I am me 100% me all the time! Cussing, goofy, tons of energy, picture taking, pink hairs, crazy, outgoing chic! Some don’t like it, but that’s ok, not everyone can like someone so awesome! Did I mention I LOVE food, all kinds! My favorite food is Sushi, then Italian! I also LOVE learning how to make foods from my hubby’s homeland of Puerto Rico! I will travel there someday! I also LOVE Cajun/creole food! I think I was a Cajun in a past life! I also LOVE to make homemade pasta and my most favorite tomatoes are San Marzano tomatoes! How I show love to friends and family is by cooking for them! I put my heart and soul into my food and cooking! It’s my passion and you can see, hear and taste it! My favorite place to be in is my kitchen cooking! I love to hike and have lived in Colorado my whole life. I don’t think I could live anywhere there wasn’t mountains! I also LOVE the dry heat! I don’t handle humidity too well. Along with cooking and taking pictures and hanging out with my hubby, I also have a side salsa business I do as well as a cupcake business too. I love to stay busy! Why rest? I can’t sit still so I just keep a moving anyway I can! So this is me and my world and welcome to it!

One thought on “Things I like Monday…

Leave a Reply

