Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower

This recipe calls for just cauliflower, but I broke down and added in potatoes as well as Normy isn’t too crazy about it tasting like cauliflower, (kind of defeats the purpose of low carb).

2 1/2 cups cooked cauliflower (I used fresh cauliflower and boiled it for about 10-15 minutes until tender)
I also added in 4 potatoes, mashed
1 cup sour cream (low fat works here, too)
3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese
3 green onions, finely chopped
3 -6 slices cooked crumpled bacon (or turkey bacon)
salt and pepper

1 Pre-heat oven to 350.
2 Chop cooked cauliflower into very small pieces.
3 Mix sour cream, 1/2 of the green onions, 1/2 of the cheese, 1/2 of the bacon, and salt and pepper to taste in medium bowl.
P1650593-1
4 Stir in the cauliflower, and potatoes
5 Place in medium baking dish and sprinkle remaining cheese on top.
6 Bake for 20 minutes.
7 Sprinkle the remaining green onions on top just before serving.

P1650595-1
P1650598-1
P1650613-1
P1650615-1
P1650628-1

2 thoughts on “Loaded Baked Potatoes/Cauliflower

  1. This is like the perfect dinner…all things yummy. I had to look up arrowroot…have never used that…but will try it. I think adding potatoes to the veggie was a great idea.
    The ‘shrooms look Heavenly.

    1. I didn’t know what Arrowroot was till she used it. I found it at Whole Foods. Its hard to find. I looked at 2 different places before I found it at Whole Foods. When you can’t find a certain food, go to Whole Foods they will have it! That is WHY I LOVE that store! The Shrooms were so crunchy! I LOVE Fried Mushrooms!!!! (well anything Mushrooms)

Leave a comment